Thoughts before I sleep

I overthink. A lot. And that’s one of the things I want to overcome.

The lack of sense in overthinking.

A close ally told me, “Why? Don’t complicate things. It is that simple.”

I heard it twice. Or more. I even heard it from the lips of my supervisor.

Make it simple.

But I can’t help it. I can’t help sorting things out and digging it out until I find what will satisfy my senses.

Is it because I’ve had questions that was never answered? Maybe.

Maybe not.

And why am I now overthinking of what I think about overthinking? Or do I just need some sleep? Maybe.

Maybe not.

-I’m thinking about you. And what you think about. Not out of curiousity but out of overthinking. Meh. Don’t be so Gesan, Gesan.. Imma sleep blah blah blah

Leave a Reply

