Mornings I Love

image

Mornings I love

Mornings I love
Is when I see the sun beaming at my window
Engines ruin the sound
but there’s this chime
A peaceful chime

Mornings I love
Is when I get out of my small door
then there’s a coffee on the table
but a messy kitchen
oh no, don’t ruin my day
not a messy kitchen
but a meal is to be prepared

Mornings I love
Is when I see my mom so tranquil
Lips are sealed with love and understanding
haha what a laugh
oh, what a love

Mornings I love
Is when
It is when I start the day with a smile
knowing I cannot wear it all the time
but there’s this beautiful sunset
waiting for me on the other side

Mornings I love
Is when cookies greet me
Paint my heart with glee
Sweet it is
As I’ve said
An endearment for free 🙂

Leave a Reply

